Bold Faith Initiative

Living For Jesus BOLDLY

The Love Shack

Ephesians 5:31-33

 “For this reason a man shall leave his father and mother and be joined to his wife, and the two shall become one flesh.  This is a great mystery, but I speak concerning Christ and the church.  Nevertheless let each one of you in particular so love his own wife as himself, and let the wife see that she respects her husband.”

 

It is amazing how God’s plan for our family can get so confusing in today’s busy world. As I started my Christian walk, I wanted to be the best Christian husband and father possible.

Our problem today is we can easily get lost on what a Christian household looks like. The things we see on TV, read on the Internet and witness in church can easily mislead us. As I studied Ephesians chapter 5 became clear to me that becoming one flesh was going to be a difficult task.  Also, loving my wife is a myself meant I have a look at how loved myself.

As I started to grow through God’s word I realize that I could lead by example rather than through words. I found that love was an action word and that if we could truly learn to love ourselves we could truly learn to love our wives as Christ loves the church.

As my relationship with Jesus grew, the security and love in my home grew to a level that surpasses any understanding. If we are going to have a Love Shack (A truly loving home) it will have to be built on the foundation of God’s word. So if we individually work on our relationship with Jesus Christ, we can come together as a family and be an example to our friends and neighbors.

Today when someone looks at my house when their walking by I want them to recognize it as a house filled with love, a true “Love Shack”. Let’s all take a challenge and be an example to our neighbors and community because,  you may be the only example of a Godly family they will see.

This is the best way to love you neighbors.

RL

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

